My #2Articles1Week Challenge

My #2Articles1Week Challenge

All about my journey completing the #2Articles1Week and #CrazyBlogger challenge

ยท

3 min read

Featured on daily.dev

The goal of this challenge is to encourage writers to define their writing goals, understand writing standards, become consistent at writing, and build their career.

As a new blogger, exploring my way from content-writing to technical-writing. This challenge had actually boosted me to write and share my knowledge. This was one such challenge, to keep up with my consistency and also earn badges along the way. So, it was a win-win anyways. Since I have come all this way now, I thought of covering the 3 most important things about #2Articles1Week challenge journey.

  1. Ideas

    I personally believe, it's better to have a list of ideas before-hand. I had this fear of running out of ideas and not being able to continue writing further. So, I sat down to write down my ideas and flow of articles. This helped me keep in track of what to prepare for next. Also, I was much confident, because I learnt that I had so much to share than what I had thought of.

  2. Research

    I made sure, even when I was familiar with certain topics, I did my research to verify the facts and points. Not only did it give me something more to learn and share, but also helped me strengthen up my basics again. It's not always required to be an expert to write technical-articles. I believe, you can even learn and teach hand-in-hand. It's just a matter of giving it a shot.

  3. Consistency

    That's something we all struggle with in the start. This challenge was all about it. When starting off with this, it was a little hard to research and write articles while keeping in track of putting up 2 articles every week. But as I kept writing for the second and the third week, it started turning into a habit. Where even though I had to research, learn and write, it didn't feel much like chore, and was moreover like a fun-learning activity.

Conclusion

Taking up this challenge has made me more confident in sharing my thoughts and learnings with the community. It also helped getting me exposure and also deepening my knowledge. I earned even the Crazy Blogger badge in the meantime, where I posted articles back-to-back for a week. The entire month had me complete the series on basics of web development and write related to placements and career . In my upcoming blogs, I will be covering basics of graphic design.


Wrapping Up

Hope this article gave you an insight on the challenges and motivated you to give it a shot. Wishing you good luck with that and I'm sure you can do it.

Feel free to suggest me topics you would like to read, I will try my best to write about it and also, do give a reaction if you enjoyed reading ๐Ÿ’–
Feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn | Twitter

If you like my work, you can extend your support by buying me a โ˜•. Thank you!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Bhumi Khokhani by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย